Governing Body

Mr R Ellice

Mr R Ellice – Chair of Governors

Rob Ellice, a former pupil, is a property entrepreneur and estate agent, with over 20 years’ experience. Rob has held a number of positions including Regional Chairman for the National Apprenticeship Service Ambassador Network, board member for the West Essex Alliance and a member of the National Board.

A Johnson

Mr A Johnson

Andrew Johnson is a Director of Analytics in the NHS and he is the Conservative Leader on Harlow Council. Andrew’s wife teaches at the school and their child attends the school also.

Member of the Finance Committee and Governor responsible for English.

Miss K Hitch

Kirsty Hitch is a former pupil of the school. She worked for 10 years in the city of London as a solicitor before joining the local family business in 2008 which she now runs with her father overseeing the general management together with all the legal aspects of the company.

Kirsty is a member of the Finance Committee and Governor responsible for the arts and safeguarding.

Mr S Penney

Mr S Penney – Vice-Chair of Governors

Simon Penney works in the city for a major UK bank and has over 25 years of experience in risk management across the financial services sector. He has a passion for education, especially mathematics and science. Both of his children attended Saint Nicholas. He has been a Governor at the school for 12 years.

Simon is the Governor responsible for Science and Technology and is a member of the Finance Committee.

Mrs Templeton-Knight

Ms J Templeton Knight

Jane is the Governor responsible for Health & Safety, SEND & Early Years and is a member of the Finance Committee. She is also taking lead from Governors on project management of the Rocking Horse Nursery.

Mr J Wadge

Jonathan Wadge has spent 8 years as Headmaster of a North-East London co-educational prep school, and since September 2023 has been Headmaster of a successful independent prep school in South Hertfordshire.

Jonathan is a member of the Academic Committee.

Mrs T Haste

Tracey Haste is a Company Director working alongside her husband in their Business Consultancy firm heading up HR, GDPR and Client Contracts within the Market Research Industry. With over 20+ years experience working within Global Research and Property.

Tracey is a member of the Academic Committee as well as the Marketing & PR sub-committee.